My Favourite Honest Beauty YouTubers

As many people out there, I tend to spend a fair amount of time watching  (binging) YouTube videos and in particular, beauty videos. I know there are a ridiculous amount of YouTubers out there and I am probably yet to discover some really amazing ones, but I follow A LOT of beauty YouTubers and have so many that I love, both guys and girls (my favourite guy to watch is Thomas Halbert – he’s brutally honest and funny asf). However, some I watch more than others, so here are my favourite YouTubers to watch and why!

Love,

Chloe.

  1. Jackie Aina – https://www.youtube.com/user/lilpumpkinpie05

Jackie Aina

Jackie is my number 1 YouTuber of all time without a doubt. To start off with, she is 100% honest and truthful in ALL of her reviews and will never hold back on the negatives of a product in order to show exactly whether a product is worth her subscribers’ money or not. Secondly, being a WOC she does all she can to accommodate to us deeper skinned girls and guys, with videos on the best brands for certain products that work well on POC as well as the worst brands. Thirdly, she is a true believer in supporting smaller businesses, especially those that are black-owned. I can safely watch any video of Jackie’s and know that there’s no fakeness to come with it. She’s also an extremely hard working and dedicated YouTuber and has not been concerned with a quick claim to fame/following. I would recommend Jackie Aina to anyone at a blink of an eye. If you love sass, wigs, someone who isn’t afraid to speak their mind and someone who produces beautiful make-up looks then Auntie Jackie is the one to watch.

 

  1. Alissa Ashley – https://www.youtube.com/user/itsalissaweekly

Alissa Ashley

I only really discovered Alissa recently, and I honestly wish I discovered her sooner. Her make-up is flawless, her voice is cute as hell and she’s honest with all of her subscribers. She’s not afraid to speak the truth and doesn’t give a damn about what others think. One of my favourite things about Alissa is her ‘Mystery Make-up Mondays’ series. Every Monday she puts up a video, where she has different colours on a wheel which she’ll spin 3-4 times and have to create a look with those colours. She does different variations of the game each time and it’s so much fun to watch not to mention her creativity skills are incredible. She’s fun and she’s real. Also, check out her Instagram, because her pictures are fire. She’s done videos specifically accommodating to people with hooded eyes, which for me is always helpful and something I always struggle with. She does challenge videos as well as starting a colour series where she’ll create make-up looks using one colour – so you could say she’s far from your average YouTuber in the best way possible. Just go subscribe if you haven’t already, okay?

update: she’s literally packing up boxes of makeup and sending them to random people who dm her on Instagram, she’s actually that generous. She really does look out for us subscribers

 

  1. Soph Does Nails – https://www.youtube.com/channel/UC4X_adKmAQoBItCF0JWj_Hg

Soph Does Nails

Soph is one of the only UK YouTubers that I actually watch (a bit bizarre considering I live in the UK so you’d think I’d follow more). She’s the same age as me and she has the best quirky/weird personality that I relate to well. My favourite thing about Soph is her love for drugstore products. Being a student (which I’ve mentioned a million times I know), I definitely don’t have the money to buy expensive make-up products regularly. So, every now and then I’ll splurge on a product or two, but the majority of the time I stick to the drugstore. Whenever I need a new product, I’ll go onto Soph’s channel and watch review videos in order to help me to decide on what to buy. She also does loads of challenge videos which I love as well as stepping out of the comfort zone with her make-up looks. She’s very honest with her reviews and doesn’t associate with any drama (which there is a lot of in the beauty industry). She started off doing nail tutorials but got more and more into make-up as time went on, and now she makes regular make-up tutorials. She also has a second channel for her vlogs, where she shows a range of stuff from dying her hair, to trips with brands and just everyday stuff. So subscribe to Soph, you won’t regret it.

 

(All images taken from YouTube).

Leave a comment