Summer Shadow with a Pop of Colour

I’ve been dying to get some summer inspiration for a while now, but am cautious on what palettes or shadows I invest my money in. Ever since the Jaclyn Hill x Morphe palette was released, I’ve watched endless videos reviewing it, all with such high praise. The palette launched on the 21st June at 4pm and sold out within a mere 43 minutes! Unfortunately, I was unable to get my hands on it at the time however, the palette does come back in stock on the 18th July at 4pm where I’m hoping to grab one!

Anywaaaays, if you’ve seen the palette you will know that there are a number of different pops of colour including blues, purples and greens! So this palette inspired me to do a warm tone (I couldn’t help it) eye-look with a pop of blue glitter on the lower lash line.

So, if you want to know how I achieved this look then here is my step by step process!

Love,

Chloe.

Processed with VSCO with a5 presetProcessed with VSCO with a5 presetProcessed with VSCO with a5 preset

Step 1: I did my brows as normal and carved them out with Maybelline fit me concealer, which I then used as a base all over the lid. I set the concealer with Rimmel stay matte pressed powder.

Step 2: I did my usual warm tone approach and went in initially with Spice from Morphe as my first transition shade with the Morphe E23 brush. I then followed that with Make-Up Geek Cocoa Bear to deepen up the crease with a Morphe M441. Using the same brush, I took a deep brown from the Morphe 35O palette just to add some extra depth.

Step 3: I wanted to keep the lid fairly simple as the main attention was the lower lash line. So, to finish off the lid I took a gold shade from the Morphe 35O and placed it on the first half of my lid.

Step 4: I did my liquid liner as I usually would (there’s a post on how I do my wings on my blog) before adding mascara and moving onto the lower lash line.

Step 5: For the lower lash line, I simply took a blue eyeliner from The Bodyshop and placed it both in my waterline and smudged it along the lash line. I then added some Too Faced glitter primer and topped it off with a blue glitter (if you’re going to do this be VERY careful as glitter can cause eye damage, so make sure the glitter is eye-safe as well as taking your time applying it).

Step 6: To finish up I popped some highlighter on the inner corners and brow bone.

4 thoughts on “Summer Shadow with a Pop of Colour

Leave a Reply

