Unintended Cut Crease

Amidst all the revision I should be doing for my upcoming exams, I decided to put in a little make-up practice as a stress reliever. I knew I wanted to practice a cut crease because I’m nowhere near an expert on them, but I didn’t quite realise I’d end up with the following look. Of course, glitter was involved and of course, I spent an hour trying to remove each spec from my face (some people never learn, and I am one of them).

This is definitely an over the top make-up look rather than an everyday one, but I took some pictures so I thought I may as well share!

Love, Chloe.

Cutcrease1cutcrease2

Step 1: Firstly, after concealing my lids and setting them in place, I took a tiny amount of brow pomade on my eyebrow brush and began to sketch out where I wanted my cut crease. I usually start by adding all my shadows then carving the crease out with concealer but I found this method was so much easier.

Step 2: Once I had my very light line, I started going in with the shadows. Firstly, I took Make-up Geek’s ‘Cocoa Bear’ shadow on the same eyebrow brush and went along the line I drew, buffing the product up into the crease to try and diffuse the shadow. Then I went in with Morphe shadow ‘Spice’ and put this all over the crease as a transition and to further blend out the other shadow. I kept alternating between shadows building up the amount of product until I was happy. To deepen the cut crease further I took a deep brown/black colour and applied it lightly to the crease line making sure to blend with a small pencil brush as I went along.

Step 3: I took my Maybelline fit me concealer on a small flat brush and carved out the crease, directly under the line. This step was easier than usual as the line already acted as the cut crease, I just needed to clean up the shadows that fell underneath. I then set the concealer when it was in place.

Step 4: I went in with liquid liner and created a wing as I usually would. At this point, you can stop, put on some mascara and lashes and go about your day. Of course, I had to be extra. So, I piled on some too faced glitter glue and added a copper glitter to the entire lid. I can’t tell if I liked it or not but it was definitely different! If I was to go back and do the look again I would probably skip out the glitter.

Step 5: I added mascara to my lashes and applied all the shadows that I used on my top lid, to my lower lash line. I placed some highlighter on my inner corners and brow bones to complete the look.

4 thoughts on “Unintended Cut Crease

Leave a Reply

