Bombshell Smokey Eye

I’ve always been too scared to use black eyeshadows when doing my make-up just in case I mess it up and end up looking like a panda. Butttt.. with a bit of practice I’ve managed to do a look that I am happy with and decided to share (because this rarely happens)!

Love,

Chloe.

Processed with VSCO with hb2 presetBombshell Look 2

Step 1: Firstly, I used the Maybelline fit me concealer in shade 35 to prime my eyes and carve out my eyebrows. I then blended it in with a beauty blender and set my lids with the Rimmel stay matte translucent powder.

Step 2: Using ‘Spice’ single eyeshadow by Morphe on a Morphe E23 brush, I buffed it into the crease as the first transition shade. To deepen this, I went in with Make-Up Geek ‘Cocoa Bear’ on top using a Morphe M441 brush.

Step 3: Taking a black gel liner, I began placing it all over the lid, avoiding the crease area. As I got closer to the crease area, I made sure to place it bit by bit and buffed it in the crease as I went along using a very small buffing brush to make sure there were no harsh lines as well as preventing the black from going too high onto the lid (otherwise you’ll look like you’ve been punched). Before doing this, I put the liner onto the back of my hand to see how quickly it dried, so I knew how much time I had to blend it out before it settled into the crease. Once the lid was to my liking, I set the liner with a black eyeshadow.

Step 4: I curled my lashes and then added mascara. I then went in with any pair of false lashes I could find (I’m an amateur at these and I’m still very much in practice of getting them on perfectly).

Step 5: To make sure everything was blended nicely, I took a small amount of ‘Punk’ eyeshadow by Urban Decay, a deep purple/brown on a small Morphe M506 brush and blended it between the black and the transition shades.

Step 6: Using any black pencil liner I placed it in the waterline and set it with black eyeshadow. I then buffed some of the black shadow and punk into the lower lash line to smoke it out. To finish the eye look I placed some highlighter on the inner corner and the brow bone.

5 thoughts on “Bombshell Smokey Eye

Leave a Reply

