Quick and Simple Make-Up Look

When I don’t have the time to do a full face of make-up, but I need some on so people don’t ask if I’m alright or tell me that I look ill (been there), I go for a very simple, no foundation, no eye shadow, pop it all on and out the door kind of look. Don’t get me wrong, it’s not as simple as putting on some mascara and I’m good to go… mainly because I need to cover my morning under eye bags, but you catch the drift. So here’s my quick and easy make-up tutorial.

Love, Chloe.

20170422_132043829_iOS

Step 1: I always start by using the Body Shop tea tree pore minimiser all over my face. This doesn’t really work as a primer but it really helps to keep spots at bay and the tea tree oil makes your skin feel fresh.

Step 2: You can use any primer you want at this stage, but I tend to leave it out unless I need the make-up to last just that little bit longer. Instead, I go in with concealer under my eyes, blend it and set it with translucent powder. This makes my bags look less noticeable while brightening up the under eyes as well.

Step 3: At this point I just set the rest of my face with translucent powder, even though I didn’t use foundation. This is because I don’t want to apply powder bronzers/contour shades etc. onto my bare skin or the primer base, simply because it won’t blend well.

Step 4: Next, I go in with bronzer, a little bit to add more depth to the face but not too much to make me look muddy.

Step 5: I go in with my highlighter before my blush. This way, when I apply blush it’ll help blend the highlight that little bit more so it doesn’t look too harsh (if there is such a thing). I apply highlighter to the top of my cheek bones, bridge and tip of my nose, a little under the brow bone and on the inner corners of my eyes. This just helps bring some light to the face and open the eyes up a bit more. Then I apply blush to the apples of my cheeks.

Step 5: My eyebrows are pretty thick so I don’t really need to do anything to them before I go out. So I just apply some clear brow gel and leave them be.

Step 6: I then apply mascara, a lipstick of my choice and set my face with setting spray.

Products Used:

  • Body Shop tea tree pore minimiser
  • Maybelline Fit Me concealer in shade 35
  • Rimmel Stay Matte pressed powder
  • Kat Von D Shade & Light contour palette
  • Sleek Face form contouring and blush palette in Medium (only use the blush in this)
  • Sleek Solstice highlighting palette
  • Anastasia Beverly Hills clear brow gel
  • Body Shop super volume mascara
  • Maybelline Colorsensational matte lipstick in 988, Brown Sugar.
  • NYX Matte Finish setting spray
One thought on “Quick and Simple Make-Up Look

Leave a Reply

