5 High-End Products Worth Buying

I put together my 5 high-end products that I think are worth the money. These products work amazingly for me, but that doesn’t necessarily mean it’ll work for everyone else, so keep that in mind!

Happy Spending,

Love, Chloe

  1. Kat Von D ‘Shade and Light Contour Palette’. £37 at Debenhams.
  • I was in desperate need of a new contour palette and luckily enough my sister was heading to America. She brought me back this palette and I use it every day without fail. There are 3 lighter shades for highlighting the areas where you would put concealer, and 3 darker shades for contouring. It’s a good palette to have in your collection if you are a make-up artist as you would put good use to all of the colours, but if you’re only using it on yourself then you may see it as a bit of a waste if you’re not going to use the colours. They do have the individual colour refills available but as far as I am aware these are only available in America. The pigmentation is strong and the colours are very blendable. They have a range of cool and warm tones which works great to complement your skin tone. contour
  1. Becca x Jaclyn Hill Shimmering Skin Perfector Pressed – Champagne Pop. £32 at SpaceNK.com
  • I’ve been watching Jaclyn Hill’s videos since before I can remember, so when I heard she came out with a highlighter I had my money ready to purchase. Of course, it didn’t become available to UK sites for ages after release and by which point it was constantly sold out. I eventually got my hands on it and it quickly became a staple in my make-up collection. The pigmentation is amazing and you can wear it with any look. I would 100% recommend this highlighter.champagne-pop
  1. Benefit Porefessional Primer. £26 at Boots.
  • I have the mini size of the porefessional primer and I’m already on the hunt for a new one. It fills in all your pores and makes foundation application so much smoother. It feels great to apply and is weightless on the skin. If you’re looking for a good primer and aren’t worried about the cost, I highly recommend this one.porefessional
  1. Anastasia Beverly Hills Liquid Lipstick in Heathers. £20 at Anastasiabeverlyhills.co.uk
  • I’m not a big lipstick person. I don’t know why but 99% of the time you’ll see me in red lipstick and in particular, Heathers. It’s applied easily and lasts all night. And by all night I mean alllll night. It takes a lot to get it off but a bit of baby oil and some cotton pads and you’re good to go. ABH has a huge range of colours to suit all skin tones. Another red I love is the Jeffree star Designer Blood liquid lipstick. heathers
  1. Anastasia Beverly Hills Modern Renaissance Palette. £41 at Cult Beauty.
  • Although I don’t personally own this palette myself, I have used my friends. It was one of my favourite makeup looks that I’ve done (shown in the featured picture). It’s full of beautiful pinks and oranges and browns. It has great pigmentation and the shadows are easily blendable. It’s definitely a warm tone palette (which I love) but there are a number of different shades that you can use for any make-up look. I highly recommend this palette and I will be purchasing it myself soon enough.mr

What are your high-end products worth buying?

Leave a Reply

