5 Looks Using Glitter

I am in no way a make-up expert nor do I claim to be. I’m still learning the ropes like everyone else and love recreating looks from beauty gurus on YouTube. I enjoy practicing my make-up even if I’m not going anywhere and lately, these have mainly included glitter.

Glitter is one of the most controversial makeup products if not used properly. It can make your look stand out and adds that extra touch, sure! but prepare yourself to be picking out glitter specs for the rest of your life. Now I’m not just talking from your eyes. I mean in your hair, on your clothes and all over your face and body.

But if you’re a glitter lover like me, you’ll suffer the mess and wear it anyway, because after all ‘beauty is pain’ and all that. Glitter instantly adds dimension to your look and makes it look like you’ve put a lot of effort in, even if you haven’t. I don’t know about you, but when I wear glitter I instantly feel better about myself. Plus, Christmas is the perfect excuse to wear as much glitter as you want (because it’s festive right?), even if you do end up looking like walking tinsel.

So for all the make-up and glitter lovers out there, I have created 5 makeup looks using different colour glitters. Some are easy and some are more precise. So grab your glitter, a good glitter primer (this is important, trust me) and get to creating.

P.s my entire vanity desk, bed and body are covered in glitter, but it was 100% worth it.

Love, Chloe

*warning* – trying to do glam make-up just before going to Uni is not ideal, that’s why all of these pictures only show a single eye. Odds are I didn’t do the other eye or the rest of my face because I didn’t have time and didn’t fancy showing up to Uni with a full face ready for a night out. I also didn’t want to put false lashes on for only 10 minutes.

  1. Starting with something easy and simple. Layering transition colours in your crease creates a perfect blended effect and adds depth to the eye look. I use a lot of browns and oranges for my crease as I’m a warm tone girl all the way. Then you have the rest of the lid to play with. Slap on some good glitter primer and pat the glitter colour of your choice on top. It’s as easy as that and you instantly look glam.

glitter4

2. This is probably the easiest look of them all. Do whatever look you want on the lid, whether you want glitter, shimmer or matte is completely up to you. All you have to do is pop some glitter primer in the inner corner of your eye and top it with some glitter and you’re good to go. Simple but effective.

glitter5

3.The next two looks are a little more complicated and may require more precision. If you’re a beginner feel free to give it ago, but if you’re not confident enough then that’s what the other 3 looks are for! For this look, draw your sharpest wing (I believe in you) with your liner. Once dried using a tiny brush, place some glitter glue inside the wing and top with glitter. To clean up, go over the edges of the wing with the liquid liner again.

glitter-2

4. Next is a double liner look. Go in again with your winged liner then using a tiny brush go across the top of that wing with the glitter primer and top it with glitter (using that same brush). If you need to clean it up, use some concealer to clean the top and liquid liner to clean underneath the glitter.

glitter1

5. A glitter lip! This is so simple and so effective. Be careful, as odds are you’ll end up with flakes of glitter in your mouth. But it looks amazing. All you have to do it apply a lipstick as usual (preferably matte), then apply glitter glue and top with glitter.

Processed with VSCO with hb1 preset

Products Used:

  • Morphe 35O Palette.
  • NYC Liquid Liner.
  • Champagne Pop Highlighter.
  • Sample pots of glitter from Ebay.
  • Anastasia Beverly hills brow definer.
  • Too faced glitter glue shadow insurance primer.
  • Anastasia Beverly Hills Liquid Lipstick in ‘Heathers’
5 thoughts on “5 Looks Using Glitter

Leave a Reply

